Another Year Older: BDay Edition

Lo! It’s your friendly, neighborhood Gina! And guess what?

It’s my birthday!

Or rather, it was my birthday a few days ago. As I celebrate another year older, I looked back at what last year’s birthday brought.

So you all may remember that I turned 35 last year and was trying to figure out what to do with my life. And you may remember that I started on a career path of being technical writer and the start of a job search. So…you ask, impatiently. How did that work out?

Actually, it worked out very well. I didn’t become a technical writer, but senior copywriter ain’t bad, wouldn’t you say? It took until the beginning of this year, however I was able to find my current job that I am totally enjoying. I get to write articles, blogs, website copy, newsletters, etc etc and I get the best of both worlds – a job I enjoy, good pay, and the option to work from home or at the office. So far, so good I would think.

This year, I turned 36, and you know what? This is the first time that I haven’t really felt the need to get something or rather, get something huge. I admit, I wasn’t that excited about my birthday this year, but there wasn’t anything that I truly wanted and didn’t have. Oh, I’d like to bump up my laptop some or even replace it (it is a little budget that I didn’t actually get for work purposes), but I actually have a job where I can make the money to actually spend it on a laptop (assuming I don’t get one from the company).

It’s kinda nice not having to worry about money and bills and all that for a change.

About Writer 66

Writing since the age of seven, managed to get a job as a copy writer, while enjoying the unsung awesomeness as a creative fan fic writer.

Posted on June 13, 2015, in Interludes, Story Time! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

