Finally! Summer Has Returned to Denver!

Hello, hello readers!Awesome

Hello?

I know, I know – I left you in the lurch again, but this time I swear I have the perfect excuse. As you may have heard, I lost my job, but then I got another one! But then that one ended, so I got another, and…well, you can see how this goes. Such as the life of a freelancer!

But the good news is thus – I’m back AND I’ve made some updates!

As you can see, I’ve changed the theme of the site again. It’s summer and I thought, what better way to celebrate by once again changing the theme to my blog. LOL But in much bigger news, there’s some other changes going on!

Professional Portfolio 

That’s right, I got one. After blogging on the merits of having or getting a portfolio, especially as a writer, I was happy to see that WordPress now has a section for it. More about that in an upcoming post.

S.P.A.N.T.E.N.N.A

If you also check out my personal writing website, you’ll know that I haven’t updated in a while. There’s a reason, really! My site host informed me that he would be moving some sites over to the WordPress platform and wanted to know if I was cool with it, which I was. I spoke to him the other day and it looks like it’s finally a go. That means all of the extensions of WebMistressGina will now be in one place!

All three of these changes, you’ll probably note are now a part of the blog. Changes in WP have made it easier for me to share with you guys all the stuff I do and even better, you can now reach me on the Twitter and even find all the vids I like on YouTube!

This is not the end!

 

About Writer 66

Writing since the age of seven, managed to get a job as a copy writer, while enjoying the unsung awesomeness as a creative fan fic writer.

Posted on May 15, 2013, in Beginnings, The Business Side, web design and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

