Snowed In

So many apologies for not updating yesterday, but it was the big day. I packed my stuff in my friend’s car and left for Phoenix on the Denver Road Show.

Guess where I am?

Denver? No…

Tucson? No…

How about Phoenix?

Yes, dear readers (or that one guy that accidentally bookmarked me), I am still in Phoenix. Apparently the east coast & midwest didn’t think it fair that we in the west were snowless, so the storm brought up both rain AND snow!

Flagstaff, the city in which we would have driven, is snowed in. So we ended up staying until tomorrow. But don’t think I don’t know what this is cause I do.

Tucson doesn’t want me to leave. Well, you’ll have to learn to live without me. I may return one day, but only if you’re good. No, I’m not coming back unless I absolutely need to.

Here’s to hitting Denver tomorrow!

About Writer 66

Writing since the age of seven, managed to get a job as a copy writer, while enjoying the unsung awesomeness as a creative fan fic writer.

Posted on December 30, 2010, in Interludes, Story Time! and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

