Humble Beginnings – Part I

I had a crazy idea.

At the start of 2010, the economy was worse than ever and even my current employment situation was taking a hit. So my boss and I were talking one day and the idea of freelancing came up. I had of course heard the term and understood it to be someone who did a certain task on the side; kind of like a second job or a hobby that turned into making some extra money.

So I got to thinking…could I actually do freelancing? What would I need to do? Would it actually bring in the extra cash that I was looking for?

All those questions and even more came to me and I came to the conclusion that yes, I thought I could do it. And it would only be for a little while until business picked up.

That was January 2010.

Many things have happened since then and that’s what leads me here – the crucial turning point of life as I know it. I’m in an unique position, if I do say so myself, and this is the place where you, the reader, get to hear all the craziness that is the life of a beginning freelancer.

My name is Gina and I’m about to embark on one of the biggest decisions I’ve probably ever had. EVER.

Thar be excitement, fear, disillusionment, and all that good stuff that goes with life changing events. I hope I can live through it.

About Writer 66

Writing since the age of seven, managed to get a job as a copy writer, while enjoying the unsung awesomeness as a creative fan fic writer.

Posted on October 23, 2010, in Beginnings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

